Team Ifetayo

Team Ifetayo 2018-05-02T14:37:53+00:00

Leadership Team

Chiwoniso Kaitano, Executive Director
Chiwoniso Kaitano
Executive Director


Dr. Angela Fatou Gittens
Executive Artistic Director

Gary Louis
Director of Finance & Administration

Alade S. McKen
Director of Programs

Jerry Hadley
Fiscal Associate

Sushil Purushotham
Development Associate

Charlyn Jordon
Operations Associate

Shawne Lee
Cultural Arts Program (CAP) Coordinator

Nictoria Frazier
Ifetayo Youth Ensemble (IYE) Coordinator

Shenica R. Odom
In School Program Coordinator

Uwingablye Cunningham (’08)
Rites of Passage Coordinator & College and Career Coach

Marilyn Worrell
Community Engagement Liaison



Our faculty consists of highly skilled professional artists, scholars and experienced teachers, and includes published poets, former directors of music schools, artists who have exhibited at such venues as the Brooklyn Museum, and performers from such companies as Dance Theater of Harlem, Alvin Ailey, Jubilation Dance Company, and Miami City Ballet.